London Classic Car Show 2015

I have just got back from the London Classic Car Show.

What’s that got to do with space?

Well, James May has an exhibition of cars that changed the world, one of which is Airbus Defence and Space’ prototype Mars rover, Bruno.

This evening he was there to unveil the exhibit, and I was kindly invited to attend.

I managed to have a chat with James about the Raspberry Pi and the Astro Pi project. He told me he has a Raspberry Pi at home, and he asked me a few start up technical questions, which now, I hope, means he will actually use it!

I also managed to talk to F1 car designer Adrian Newey, TV presenter Jake Humprey and former F1 driver David Coulthard!

They all signed an Astro Pi mini poster!

IMG_3212

IMG_3221

One thought on “London Classic Car Show 2015

Leave a Reply

